Change of Chairman

Brian Trotter has informed the F.I.P Board and the Bureau members about his resignation from position as Chairman of the Traditional Philately Commission. Brian Trotter want to concentrate his efforts for Philately in other areas, but will still remain as UK delegate in the Commission.

According to the F.I.P. guidelines the Secretary of the Commission Lars Peter Svendsen will take over the position as Chairman until the next election to the commission, which will take place in connection with the F.I.P. congress in 2016.

"On behalf of the Bureau and the Delegates of the Traditional Philately Commission I would like to thank Brian Trotter for two good years of guidance and improvement of the work in the Commission.

I will continue where Brian stopped and together with the Bureau ongoing to work for a better understanding among the jurors and exhibitors on the rules and regulations of Traditional Philately exhibiting and for the benefit of our hobby."

Lars Peter Svendsen, New Chairman of the F.I.P. Traditional Philately Commission

Lars Peter Svendsen 2012-17